‘The Kiss’ gets the Google treatment

18 Jul

The other day I was surprised to see a Google doodle of one of my favorite paintings, “The Kiss” by Gustav Klimt. The website was commemorating Klimt’s 150th birthday. I am not claiming to be an art buff, but it’s definitely one of THE most iconic paintings I’ve ever seen.  I lump it in with some of my favorite works by Monet and da Vinci.

I bought my print of “The Kiss” from Overstock, so it’s a humble reproduction and I’m not bragging about having it, but I just loved looking at it enough to buy a print.  The question is, where would you hang it in your house? I used to keep it in my bedroom, but now I’m thinking of putting it in the dining room because it matches the color scheme. Is that too much? Ha ha!

  There’s something about art that touches the soul and evokes emotions. When I do decide to put pieces in my home I look for things that seem to inspire positive vibes. “The Kiss” is undeniably warm and fuzzy to look at.

See you in the morning!

Bridgett

Leave a Reply

