Making a Difference

23 Mar

You’ve heard the phrase, “No news is good news.” That colloquialism points to the simple notion that most news centers around bad news. I beg to differ. After more than 15 years being inside newsrooms, I have seen my share of tragedy and horror, but I’ve also seen some pretty amazing and inspiring stories.

During my time in North Carolina, South Carolina and Georgia markets, I had the chance to cover a variety of issues from politics to the state fair. In Augusta, Georgia, I worked on a franchise called ‘Faith First.’  This was a weekly segment dedicated solely to highlighting news and events happening in the faith community. Now that Orlando is my home, I’m pleased to be working on the ‘Making a Difference’ franchise for Local 6.

Making a Difference  is a daily feature on people and groups making a difference in Central Florida. The segments run every night on the 7 p.m. newscast.

Here’s the link to our Making a Difference

We’re covering a wide variety of causes and events as well as individuals who have done and are doing exciting and great things.  I’d love to hear from you about people or organizations you think are Making a Difference. The more the better because some news IS ‘good news’ and the more the better!

Send an email to makingadifference@clickorlando.com 

See you in the morning!

Bridgett

Leave a Reply

