Countdown to ‘I do!’

16 Mar

                         

The picture says it all, we are one month away from our wedding now! This is a snapshot from the timers we have on our cell phones. Cyrus is my best friend and I can’t wait to call him my husband 🙂 This is the biggest and most expensive thing we’ve ever done! We will be so glad when the big day finally gets here so we can celebrate what God is doing in our lives, bask in the fruits of our labor and love, and move on to enjoying married life.

We have loved every minute of our engagement, but I have experienced a few “bridezilla” moments. We changed locations from South Carolina to Georgia halfway through planning time because of family reasons and distance. I changed my mind about my dress at least twice and lost count of how many dresses I actually tried on in the process. The dress hunt is a whole other blog I will submit after the wedding! It was so much fun and so hard to choose! Now, I’m anxiously awaiting the arrival of my dress, which I ordered just in time for the wedding! Who knew it would be so much fun, yet distracting and exhausting at the same time?

One more surprise, a problem with my RSVP cards. Take a look at the picture below.

RSVP See that little blank line? There’s supposed to be a name there. With no name, I have no idea who sent this! I can only look at the postmark and hope a few phone calls and texts will help solve the mystery. I found out later from some married friends that if I had written small numbers in a discreet place on the card and assigned those numbers to the corresponding person I mailed them to, there would be no mystery to solve. Why oh why didn’t someone tell me before I mailed them out? I know I talked to enough people between the invitation consultant and my girlfriends. Oh well, at least it will be fun catching up with family and friends as I make my way through the no name/no response list.

Waiting for the wedding day feels 10 times more anticipatory than a 7-year-old waiting for Christmas! We still have so much left to do: picture slide shows, favors, finalized song lists, programs, portraits, counseling and seating charts, but I know it’ll be a blast.

See you in the morning!

Bridgett

2 Responses to “Countdown to ‘I do!’”

  1. Shannette March 20, 2012 at 2:19 pm #

    Congrats Bridgett! I can’t wait to see pictures. You are going to make a gorgeous bride. Would you mind if we posted this on the CFABJ FB page?

    • clickorlando March 22, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

      Sure!

Leave a Reply

